In the arms of an Angel

Whose touch would calm my thoughts and settle the ripples on the lake of my mind.

Whom I can trust and fall backwards because he will catch me.

Who makes me slow down in the race of life and enjoy the breath of life.

Whose smile calms my tired heart and lights up the dark corners of my mind.

Whose hand enclosed in mine extinguishes the fear of pain and suffering.

Whose flight helps me find my wings and lift off.

Whose glance peers into the depths of my soul and listens to me without words.

The song Angel by Sarah McLachlan inspired me to write this.

Leave a Reply

