My beautiful friend

Daily Prompt: A Friend in Need

Finish this sentence: “My closest friend is…”

My closest friend makes me a better person for she is always honest. She never tells me things just to make me feel better. She tells me what is right when my sense of judgement is impaired. She made me write. She is always understanding and what I value in her most is that she doesn’t take my side just because she is my friend. She takes the side of what is right and if I’m on that side of it, she pulls me over as well. She thinks she isn’t attractive but she is the most beautiful person I have ever known. This is to my closest friend :

She has a mind of her own

Much like an effervescent stream

Gushing and chattering with wit

Flushing and cascading with excitement to live

Spewing and spouting optimism

And above all,

Emanating love and warmth

Physical attractiveness she needs not

For when she walks in

She walks in with a mind of her own!

8 thoughts on “My beautiful friend

Leave a Reply

