Stamp of Rejection- 3 word challenge

He came into my life without warning

Not like a mild breeze

But a swirling maelstrom

Laughter ensued, his jokes never ceased

 

Creative genius was he-writer and more

Intelligence unmeasured- a quick take on all

Debates and discussions- he made me feel alive

For him, I knew I would fall

 

From acquaintance we grew into more

In a mere matter of days

Bonds strengthened by differences

Relationship fortified with unbounded pace.

 

Fall in love, he did

With romantic gestures, made special

Enchanting my best friend into his arms

Leaving me with my renewing love

 

Happy for them, I must be

Two of my friends, deeply in love

Rejoice for their happiness, I must

But ever the question- Will we be more?

 

http://threewordsaday.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/20130620-day-171/

One thought on “Stamp of Rejection- 3 word challenge

Leave a Reply

