Song of Nature- “She sang a song I’d never heard and yet it felt so familiar”

Fragrance of the parched earth

Soaking up the first droplets of rain

Wisps of white overhead

Whispering colorful stories

Morning rays of the hot star

Warming you from within

Gentle hum of the waves

Soothing like a mother’s lullaby

Soft sand clad with seashells

Imprinting your footsteps

Sparrows chirping you awake

Her myriad army buzzing during the day

Crickets droning you to slumber

From behind the bars of my window

Of the concrete cage I have trapped myself in

I heard Her song I’d never heard before

And it felt like coming back home.

http://todaysauthor.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/write-now-prompt-for-june-14-2013/

Leave a Reply

